Recent Projects

I love doing crafts . . . call me an old, boring craft lady.  It’s okay, it doesn’t bother me.

 

I am not a creative person.  I am not musically inclined, and I think people sometimes question if I really am Mormon or not because I never grew up playing the piano, playing an instrument, or singing.  To try to prove that I am Mormon, I decided to take a beginning piano class . . . just kidding. I took it for other reasons.  I’ll save my thoughts on that class for another post.

 

Anyway, I am not artistic either. When I draw pictures, I feel obligated to sign them with my left hand because the art work is so poor that it looks like a five-year-old drew it.

 

The point I am trying to make is that one thing that I do like to do is crafts. My absolute favorite store is Campus Craft and Floral in the bottom of the Wilk. Sometimes when I am having a bad day, I go to Campus Craft and Floral and walk around. Such a fun store! It’s so cute, but it’s a little pricey. So I like to steal their ideas and make the stuff myself.

 

Here are some of the projects that I have done in the last month:

 

We got a table and chairs for free (thanks KSL!), and they are in pretty good quality. The chair fabric was a little battered, though, so I reupholstered them.

This is what they looked like before. And after,

It was a lot of fun, and not too hard at all! Plus, I got the fabric for a way good deal! $3 a yard!

 

Also, here are some cute little Valentine’s Day decorations:

And then this floral arrangement:

 

So there you have it. You know how to win me over. Just get me a gift card to Michael’s, Jo-Ann, or Robert’s.

2 thoughts on “Recent Projects

  1. Suzanne says:

    What did you use to recover your chair? (Just fabric and a staple gun, or something else?) It looks great, btw. Your whole apartment is so cute!

Leave a Reply

