“Pot and smokes”

While I was at work yesterday, I missed two phone calls from the same number that I did not recognize. Now, I can’t just let that slide  . . . I always get too curious, so I called the person back. Boy am I glad that I called back yesterday.

 

So I dialed the number, and I was only half listening because I was expecting it to be a business recording. All of the sudden, the person started cussing. At that point in the conversation, I started listening. I’m sure I missed some pretty vital points, but this is basically what I got out of the conversation:

 

“Thanks for the shipment . . . mom is really mad . . . *swearing . . . you owe me $30 . . . I want those pills.”

 

I told the guy that I didn’t know what he was talking about, and he had the wrong number.

 

When I woke up this morning, I had two more text messages from the same number. Now remember, I told him that he had the wrong number, and apparently he did not believe me. It’s so hilarious what he said that I have to read it verbatim:

 

“If that’s how you are going to act after I brought you home and have spent over 200 dollars on you then fine… I want the money you owe me and ill keep my valium and pot and smokes and everything else to my self too and you can fend for yourself”

 

. . . to which I do not know how to react. I do not know how to reply. I know I probably should be upset, but I think it’s more funny than anything.

 

Do you think this is appropriate?

 

Dear Druglord,

 

I can understand why you’re mom is upset with you. Stop calling and texting me.

 

Love,

The girl who didn’t know how to pronounce Valium

Leave a Reply

