The Aftermath of Fiji

So I don’t have much time, but I wanted to do a quick post.

 

Fiji was AMAZING! >that sums it up pretty well. More details to come.

 

We got home at 10:30 am, and I had to be at work at 12 to go on an internship trip. Fortunately, I made it on time, but I did not have time to help around the house.

 

I was gone for four days while Kenneth stayed at our house. I encouraged him to go to the store and get some food since we cleaned everything out for our two week trip. He said, “Rachel, I was single at one point and didn’t have you around. I survived then like I will for the next four days.” After seeing these next two pictures, you will realize that he barely survived.

 

This is what I came home to:

Whey protein, peanut butter, an onion, crackers, and hard taco shells

 

When I saw this, I asked him what he had been eating. Soy sauce? Butter? Yeast? Peanut butter? He said no, I’ve been having meals. I asked him how since he didn’t go to the store. To which he replied, “No, I went to the store twice!” Apparently he went to the store twice because he could not remember the three things he wanted to buy in one trip. He got milk, toothpaste, and m&m’s. Really? Two trips and you could not even get bread? haha

Thankfully Suzanne invited him over to dinner one night (that’s what is in the black tubberware). Thanks, Suzanne! :)

P.S. I had Kenneth proof-read this. While reading, he said,

“You don’t give me enough credit! You said that I barely survived, but I had meals! . . . It was just the same thing three days in a row…pancakes and milk for breakfast, oatmeal with a banana for lunch, a Clif Bar for a snack, and a smoothie for dinner” * 3 days (except Suzanne’s delicious meal).”

One thought on “The Aftermath of Fiji

Leave a Reply

