One year ago today . . .

One year ago today Kenneth proposed to me. Wow. It’s still hard for me to wrap my mind around this. One year. Holy cow. Pull out the walker and wheel chair because time is flying!

I thought I would explain how he proposed to me.

Kenneth and I were at a gas station and he turned to me and asked, “Can you keep your eyes closed, or do I need to blindfold you?” He knew me too well, so he blindfolded me . . . with a t-shirt. Gotta love those engineers. :) He then proceeded to take me on a wild goose chase because he was trying to disorient me. He did a pretty good job of that because I thought we were at Sundance or something. We were actually just at Rock Canyon Park.

In this picture I am freaking out because I thought we were on a huge cliff, and I was afraid I was going to fall off because I knew we had driven up a big hill.

My awesome sister-in-law, Suzanne, took pictures of the in-the-moment proposal. I had no idea, but I was so grateful that she captured this for us! Thanks!

He proposed at a special spot for us. One time we were playing hide-and-go-seek with some of our friends . We hid up in this tree, and we were up there for a long time because  no one could find us. All of a sudden, Ken leaned in and kissed me while we were up in that tree. I nearly fell out of the tree I was so shocked.

I was so excited that I somehow ended kneeling next to him. Apparently that’s not what you’re suppose to do when someone is proposing to you.

And it looks like Ken is a terrorist because he blindfolded me with a t-shirt.

Then we had a picnic dinner from my favorite restaurant, Olive Garden. It was perfect!

Let’s just say, I was a little excited.

And there’s my cute amazing husband. Thanks Ken for making that such a special day. It was exactly what I always wanted.

One thought on “One year ago today . . .

Leave a Reply

