Half Birthday Fluids post

That’s right ladies and gentlemen! In honor of my half birthday today I felt it appropriate to make my second ever post on this blog.

Well, it’s not actually in honor of my half birthday, but whatever. I’m more doing this to surprise my wonderful wife Rachel and am curious what she will say when she finds this post. Aaaand…I may or may not be procrastinating my physical chemistry reading that I have to do tonight and my list of plausible distractions is waning quickly.

With that said, I sure love being married to an amazing girl like Rachel. With her internship this semester it’s been strange having her out of town so much (I think a total of 18 nights since August), but thankfully that has come to an end with her most recent trip to Idaho this past weekend. It’s good to have her back and I love spending time with her. I also enjoy the delicious cookies that she makes!

And now to leave you with a few words of wisdom from the great Lewis F. Richardson to make you grateful that you aren’t taking fluid mechanics now (and to prove that this post was actually written by Ken):

“Big whorls have little whorls
That feed on their velocity,
And little whorls have lesser whorls
And so on to viscosity.”

Side note, I tried putting in a picture in this post but couldn’t get it to work so apparently a simple blog website is beyond my computer skills. Sad

One thought on “Half Birthday Fluids post

Leave a Reply

