Iron Woman

This past Saturday Kenneth’s persuading skills most have been top-notch. He talked me into going to the gym with him to lift weights. I usually just exercise on the elliptical while reading a book, but for some reason he persuaded me into switching it up and getting a little crazy. So on Saturday he taught me different things I could do and exercised right next to me for most of the time. Man, the next day I was so sore. It hurt to turn the steering wheel . . . yes, I am a baby.

I try to put a picture with every post, so I thought this picture accurately depicted me as a baby, and with Halloween only 3 days away, I thought it was perfect.

So on Tuesday we lifted weights again. Kenneth asked me if I wanted him to stay with me again. I said that I felt comfortable enough to break out and try things on my own. He agreed and said he would just come check up on me every so often. So I went out on my own, and I was doing awesome! I was unstoppable on this one machine. I just kept going and going. I seriously had the thought in my head, “Man, I’m rockin’ this! Look at me go! I must build muscle fast.” Then, Kenneth came over to me and whispered in my ear, “You are on the machine backwards.” Ha, oops.

One thought on “Iron Woman

Leave a Reply

