Leaf Candles

Pinterest is the best thing ever! My favorite part is that you can “pin” cool craft ideas onto your board, so you can remember the steps to make whatever you want. I saw a cool idea for leaf candles on pinterest, so I tried it out. I bought some mason jars at D.I., then cleaned, dried, and mod podged leaves onto the outside of the mason jars.

Then you just put a tea candle into the jar. Here is the finished product-

So easy and it cost less than $2. It made for a pretty good pathway for trick-or-treaters.

One thought on “Leaf Candles

  1. Suzanne says:

    I loved your leaf candles when we saw them on Halloween. So cute! In the future, I have a TON of canning jars, so feel free to ask if you need a few.

Leave a Reply

