Tracey’s Baby Shower

I love my internship! I was able to go up to Rexburg for a business trip, which is where my sister and brother-in-law live. What was awesome was that I just happened to go to Rexburg the week of Tracey’s birthday and baby shower! It was a lot of fun. Here are a few pictures from Tracey’s baby shower. She is due December 3.

What a cute cake, right? If only I could decorate cakes half as well as this one. Oh, and Tracey is having a baby girl named Marli.

Here are the “mommy” dogs. After we started making them we realized that we should have bought mini hot dogs and put it in the “stomach” of the “mommy” dogs.

Sorry, I found this picture on pinterest, so that’s why there is writing on the top. We made these pretzel bites as well. Holy cow are they good! I ate . . . well, I’m not going to tell you how many. Waaaay more than any normal person should. You can just put salt on them, or you can get crazy and put icing on them, cinnamon and sugar, or garlic. So good.

So I recently got an offer to stay at my internship’s office for the rest of my time at BYU. It was a hard choice for me because I love the people that I worked with at my old job, but it was too good of an offer to turn down, so I accepted. So come winter semester, my new title will be Rachel Alford, Rep Assistant. Sorta professional, right?

Anyway, because of this new job, they sent me to Idaho again because I am taking on a project that BYU-Idaho has done for the last several years. It was awesome to see Tracey and Jacob again. Tracey always has the funniest stories about her preschool students, and she tells so many of them that she can never finish her food at the dinner table. “Tracey, you have to take three more bites until you can tell another story.” :)

Love you guys! Hope to see you (and Marli) in January!

Leave a Reply

