I Am My Mother

I am turning into my mother. Not that that’s a bad thing. I just never thought it would happen.

My mother always wears slippers. Even if it was 100 degrees in the house, she would wear slippers. Her feet are always cold. Well, when she walks around, she shuffles her feet around the house. Because she builds up so much static electricity by shuffling her feet around, she shocks whatever or whoever she touches. My dad made a rule that she had to touch his hand first when she would kiss him because she shocked his lips so many times.

Anyway, I recently found these beauties in Kenneth’s old bedroom, and I stole them. I’ve been wearing them everywhere. Yes, into the hospital to visit friends as well.

I was walking around the house the other day cleaning, and then I heard the noise- Swish, swish, swish. And that’s when I realized I was shuffling around my house just like my mother! I guess Kenneth should watch out because I may shock his lips soon.

Another example of how I am turning into my mother-

About two months ago I had some weird “bug bites” or so I thought. They were on my left arm right below my sleeve. There were about four in a straight line.

One day my mother called me to talk. She asked me how we got rid of chiggers when I was a teenager. I told her about putting nail polish over the bites. She said that she thought she had some on her arm. I asked her how many, and she said four right below her sleeve in a straight line! We are on the other side of the country from one another, and we had the same exact bumps! We figured it must have been allergy related. Weird, right?

2 thoughts on “I Am My Mother

Leave a Reply

