Valentine’s Day

So I guess school makes it harder for me to blog as much considering it’s been three weeks since I’ve blogged. Sorry future self, but remember how you had to spend 15 hours to take those pointless quizzes for Organizational Behavior? The teacher wasn’t joking when he said it was the whole question bank that he makes you take. 5 questions about the same exact principle can become pretty monotonous. So don’t get mad at me future self. (And hopefully you didn’t get carpal tunnel because of spending so much time at the computer taking those quizzes.)

Anyway, Kenneth and I did celebrate VD in spite of the busy schedules. We decided to celebrate it the Saturday before the 14, so we went out to Macaroni Grill. Num Num NUM. So good. Have you been there before? They cover the tables with paper and give you crayons, so the . . . children (or very awesome adults) can color. We Alfords are very clean, graceful eaters. Just pay no attention to the table in the below picture-

Our food took a while to get to our table, so we started playing a game to see who could draw the best picture. I drew a killer duck on top of a plane. Ken drew a picture of me and made my mouth into a black hole. Thanks for that one.

So on Valentine’s Day, I wasn’t expecting anything fancy or special. But this is what I came home to-

(our neighbor gave us some de-licious spinach dip. I may or may not have eaten all of that right then and there.)

(Ken was originally smiling for this picture, but then he changed to this face at the last moment. Sorry, Ken. Had to put it up.)

Also, Ken made some oreo truffles, which I didn’t take a picture of because they were gone that fast. Seriously, best dessert ever.

So Valentine’s Day was a success! I have the best husband ever, and I love him very much. I am glad that I am married to him forever! :)

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

  1. Ken says:

    That plate of stir fry looks pretty empty and lame. Also, thanks to Janessa and Cody for the gift certificate so we could go to Macaroni grill!

Leave a Reply

