April Fools

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on . . . you. That’s really how the saying goes, people. For April Fool’s Day, Kenneth did the same lame trick that he played on me last year.

When I went to sleep the night before, I thought, “Self, remember to check for a rubberband tomorrow.” Obviously, I forgot to do that.

I tried pulling a joke on him, too. First, I told him it snowed, and he totally fell for it (even though he pretended like he didn’t), and then I also put salt on his toothbrush. Unfortunately he noticed it. (Tip: Just sprinkle the salt on. I dipped the toothbrush into salt, and I soon realized that was a bad decision.)

We called my parents to try to play an April Fool’s joke on them. We were speaking to my dad, and we asked him if he thought we could make my mom believe that we were pregnant. He said, “Usually you could, but I played that one on her last night. Just so you know, it worked great.”

Gotta love April Fool’s Day.

3 thoughts on “April Fools

Leave a Reply

