Talk

A couple of weeks ago a boy knocked on our door. He handed me a letter. I was so excited that I didn’t even think twice about why a letter would be hand delivered.

I thanked him and shut the door. I eagerly opened my letter and saw “from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints” at the top.

Yep, you guessed it. It was a letter asking me to speak in sacrament meeting. To make matters worse, I found out that Kenneth recommended to the bishopric that I speak in church.

Let’s just say that the silly string bottle that I have been hiding was broken out. It went about the same way as last time (Kenneth stealing the bottle. Those darn boys always being stronger) except for it was taken outside as well. I don’t think I’ve run that fast in a long time. I’m pretty sure our neighbors think we are crazy.

Leave a Reply

