Wicked Awesome!

When people told me how good Wicked was, I don’t think I fully captured how good Wicked was.

I absolutely LOVED it! I want to see it again. :)

Fortunately, I remembered my camera. Unfortunately, I forgot my memory card. So there’s the above picture that I was able to take after the fact. ha

We had some time to spare before and after the show, so we were able to go to a trade show that was taking place in Salt Lake. We weren’t able to go inside, but we were able to explore the booths outside. Our favorite was definitely the slack line set up. Have you every seen/heard of slack lining? I hadn’t. Basically it’s tightrope walking, but the rope is wider . . . sort of like a seat-belt (but not that wide).

We watched some of the professionals do tricks on the line. It was crazy! They would do flips, land on the line, bounce off, and stand still on the line. Crazy.

They had some mini lines set up for anyone to try. Ken and Dad tried it and did really well! The problem was that the mat when you fell off was flaming hot. (I guess good incentive to not fall off, right?) We were all very impressed with how well they were doing, especially since they were in nice clothing. They were deemed “the best dressed” slack (pun intended) liners.

Well we had so much fun, that we convinced Christine, Jeff, Suzanne, and Kendall to come watch. They enjoyed it, too. Christine decided to try walking across as well, and she made it all the way across! In a dress! Now that is talent.

We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a lot of fun to spend time with family. We missed you Marie and David!

2 thoughts on “Wicked Awesome!

  1. I’m so glad I knew you went and did this and that we talked about it at lunch on Friday…except not. Oh, wait. Were we too busy talking about me? I’m such a lame friend! haha, but seriously. You have to tell me more about it, spankity!

Leave a Reply

