19 Weeks & Counting

Guess what? Only two more days until we find out the gender! Go ahead and cast your votes on whether you think it is a boy or a girl. The winners will receive a free “get out of changing a diaper” coupon. :)

So here I am at 19 weeks. At church today someone asked me if the gold belt was to show off my baby bump, to which I replied, “yes”. I feel like wearing a belt above your belly is the universal sign for “I am pregnant. Give me your soft seat”, and so I will take advantage of that.

Side story: We drove down to Zion National Park this past week, and on the way down we stopped to get gas and conveniently the gas station had a Dairy Queen. (Woohoo!) I ran inside to get a Georgia Mud Fudge Blizzard . . . and realized that it was 9:30 a.m. and they weren’t open. (What? People don’t usually want ice cream for breakfast?) I saw workers inside though, so I touched and rubbed my stomach (another universal pregnancy sign) and asked if they were open. They said no, but I could come get some ice cream! They were so nice, and it made my day.

Anyway, my sister and brother-in-law stayed with us last weekend and then this weekend. They said that I grew a lot in the one week that they did not see me. Ken also has admitted that I have now passed him up. He pretends that he can stick out his belly really far . . . pretty sure I passed him up before I was even pregnant, though.

Also, Ken felt the baby kick for the first time this past week. After countless times of bugging him to feel my stomach because the baby was moving a lot, Ken was finally able to feel the baby.

Some things that have contributed to me “showing” because I have been craving them lately:

  • Nachos and cheese!
  • Popcorn

So anyway, we are really excited for the ultrasound on Tuesday! Remember to take a guess.

4 thoughts on “19 Weeks & Counting

Leave a Reply

