Last First Day of School

Well, today was my last first day of school. Kind of sad. I really do enjoy learning, and I know that I am going to miss it a lot when it is over.

In this picture, my hair was doing funky things. It kind of looks like I have short hair, which just confirms my belief that I look better with long hair. That’s actually something I am debating right now. I’m not sure if I want to get a “mom haircut” or not in 5 months. It would be so much easier to take care of, plus little Kenny wouldn’t be able to grab onto it as much. (My adorable niece Marli reminded me this past week how bad it hurts if a baby pulls on your hair.) But then again, I seem to always cut my hair short on impulse, and I can see myself randomly getting brave and just doing it . . . even if I don’t actually want short hair. One time my car broke down by a “hair salon”, and so I spontaneously decided to chop my hair. Man, I will never live that haircut down. Such bad bangs! Why did the lady cutting my hair let that happen?

Anyway, enough of the tangent. My last semester ever! Sigh. I love BYU. Seriously, BYU has been one of the best decisions of my life. I would never trade anything for all of the memories I’ve had here. I guess it’s time for ole’ reminiscing photographs from freshman year.

 

Here’s when we got creative and skipped the hour-long line to get a picture with the Mormon celebrity, Kirby Heyborne. Such quality.

Oh, and here’s the day that Stacy was nice and made an english muffin for me with jam on it for breakfast because I was running late, but then sabotaged me by putting it on my chair.

 

Here’s when we were Cindy Lou Who for a Halloween party. We got second place. Oh yeah. (Those sequin tops scratched our arms up trying to get them on and off. It hurt so bad. They may or may not have been for little girls and were too tight.)

So anyway, enough pictures. As you can see, it’s day one of fall semester, and I’m already trying to get out of doing my homework. Off to a good start, self.

 

 

One thought on “Last First Day of School

  1. Ahahaha, that haircut. Freshman year! These are all hilarious things! ESPECIALLY like the part about me making you english muffins. And meeting Kirby Heybourne. And actually everything.

Leave a Reply

