35 Weeks

35 Weeks

Here’s 35 weeks!

It has become pretty uncomfortable trying to walk to/from school. As a result, people give me what I call “the smile”. The smile is people’s way of saying, “wow, you look ridiculous waddling around and trying to walk up those stairs, but keep up the good work.” Or at least that’s how I interpret it. People have been smiling at me way more than usual at BYU (which is saying something because people smile a lot at BYU already).

Speaking of, I am now an official BYU alumna!!! I took my last final two hours ago. To be honest, I’m kinda sad. I’m going to miss BYU and the opportunity to formally learn. I really enjoyed being a college student. Thankfully, I am able to work at my job during the Christmas break still (3 weeks people! And since I finished my finals early, it’s more like 4!). I’ll be working until January 4 (but we’ll see if that actually happens since I am due January 13).

It’s really weird that two big pieces of my life are coming to a close. I have been going to school since I was 3 (JoySchool! woohoo!), and I got my first job(s) when I was 12 (referring soccer and teaching dance/gymnastics). I know I am going to miss work, too.

Oh well! Something better is coming along! :)

Leave a Reply

