37 Weeks

37 Weeks

Here’s to 37 weeks and being considered full term! Woohoo!

The doctor on Monday said that I’m already dilated to a two. She said that this doesn’t necessarily mean he will come early, but I would be lying if I said that I haven’t gotten my hopes up that he will be early.

So no real updates this week. I am pregnant, and I feel pregnant. Oh, and I sent Ken out to get something at the store for me for the first time. I haven’t done that the whole pregnancy, but he went and got me Gatorade because I wasn’t feeling very well earlier this week. What a guy. :)

6 thoughts on “37 Weeks

  1. Valerie says:

    Congratulations on reaching full term! You look wonderful!! :) I was dialted to 2cm at 37 weeks, 3cm at 38 weeks and *4cm* at 39 weeks!! It was my third baby, but still – 4cm and NOT in labor? Then she swept my membranes at that appt, I went home, started labor and our son was born 10 hrs after the membrane sweep at 39w1d. :D
    Good luck to you!

  2. Kennedy Hansen says:

    Ah! You are soooo close! I was a 4 cm at 39 weeks as well, and I kept on joking to Kyle that Christian would just fall out :) I miss you! Hope to see you soon!

  3. Tracey says:

    Wow you’re already dilated!! Start eating spicy food and walking a lot so he can be born this year and you can get the big tax return next year! Haha

  4. I’m so excited for you!!!!! Do you have everything you need? let me know if you need something that I may have. Don’t forget to stock up on nursing pads. (i definitely didn’t do that, and regretted it)

    • Thanks for all the advice everyone! We are getting really excited.

      And Stacy, I’m now going to call you Penelope for the next month. And just so you know, I met Tony the Tiger today.

Leave a Reply

