2 Year Anniversary

This past week we celebrated our two-year anniversary. Two years! Can you believe it has already been two years? Crazy.

This year we mainly celebrated in August by going to The Homestead. I’m so glad that we did this in August rather than now because I bet we would have had to drive in the snow. I have become a bit paranoid when it comes to driving in the snow . . . which I’m going to blame on my mommy senses (whether that is true or not).

So we celebrated on our anniversary by going out to dinner. We were going to go to the Cheesecake Factory, but it was snowing, and I didn’t want to drive an hour in the snow. We decided to go to a restaurant in Provo instead, so we choose Los Hermanos. It was way good. I should have taken pictures of how big the portions were, but I got so excited for the food, that I only have a picture of my dish after I was full.

HUGE Nachos

And I ate a good amount of it.

We also got dessert, and I randomly really wanted a churro, and so they brought out this monster-

IMG_0603

(The food in the cup . . . not Ken. Har har har)

It was delectable.

Anyway, these past two years have been the best years of my life! On December 18, 2010 I married the most compassionate, loving man, and I am so grateful that he is in my life! Thanks for putting up with me.

Leave a Reply

