A Snake in the Closet

So when Kenneth and I first got married, I had all sorts of funny stories about him sleep talking/walking. Now I have grown accustomed to it, so when he does sleep talk I’m usually not awake enough to comprehend or remember what he is saying.

Now that I have been waking up to nurse (Update- little man woke up every 2 hours on the nose last night, so apparently he hasn’t gotten the memo that we can sleep longer. Better luck next time.) I have been able to experience Ken’s sleep talking again. So funny! Last night he sat up and said, “There’s a snake in the closet! What should we do?” I said that I didn’t know. He then asked where we should put it. I told him that we could put it in the bed. He said, “Heck no! I don’t want that thing crawling around out here!” *Piano fingers dramatically sway back and forth.* I told him we could put it in the pillows, and then he looked at me like I was the stupidest person alive and fell back asleep.

At least he didn’t rip the closet apart like last time he thought there was something in there. And at least he didn’t jump out of the bed and sprint out of the room because he thought there were icicles of death on the ceiling ready to fall on him. Still pretty good, though.

And now I know you are thinking- What? A post not about Kenny? Yeah, just this once I guess.

Kenny

 

I lied. I had to include a picture of him.

One thought on “A Snake in the Closet

Leave a Reply

