The Day My Baby Was Compared to Owning Stock

So the other day Ken stayed home with Kenny for the longest stretch he’s ever done. I was a bit nervous, not because I didn’t trust Ken, but because I had milk for Ken to feed Kenny, but I was worried about whether it would be enough or not.

When I walked in the door, this is what I saw-

Image

I asked Ken why Kenny was just in his sleep sack and didn’t have any clothes on.

Image

He said because Kenny peed all over his clothes. I asked him why he didn’t put more clothes on him, and he said because I am so much better at it than him. Yeah right. :)

Also, now Ken claims that he is responsible for 1% of Baby Kenny’s weight gain since he fed him the bottle. He said it was like  owning stock.

And that’s how my baby was compared to an asset.

2 thoughts on “The Day My Baby Was Compared to Owning Stock

  1. Christine says:

    I agree, Ken – putting clothes on infants is challenging! Cosette wore a lot of bibs when she was a baby, so I didn’t have to change her every time she spit up.
    Love the pictures!

Leave a Reply

