10 Months

IMG_2523IMG_2524

Do you like how the “1” is actually an “I”? Somehow we have all the numbers except for #1. So strange. I looked like a million bazillion times. Nada.

Also, you don’t want to know what I had to do to get Kenny to stay on his back for these pictures. I’m pretty sure I was hopping on one foot, dangling a binky from my mouth, and trying to make monkey sounds all at the same time . . . and it only kept his attention long enough for me to snap 2 quick pictures. That’s okay. I’ll take it!

20131118-195548.jpg20131118-195513.jpg20131118-195456.jpgIMG_2530

And seriously, I cannot get enough of him in this suit! (Thanks Christine!!! You wouldn’t believe all the comments he got at church. We really appreciate it!)

So there isn’t a whole lot to report this month except for one HUGE milestone.

He is now sleeping through the night! I repeat, sleeping THROUGH THE NIGHT!

. . . granted, he will usually get up no later than 5 (sometimes even 4), but I don’t even care at this point. After going months (and months and months) of getting no more than 2 hours of consecutive sleep, waking up at 4:00 AM is no big deal anymore. (My seminary-going-teenage-self would have laughed in your face if you had told me that 7 years ago. Oh the good ole’ days of “sleeping in”. Totally changes once you have a kid.)

20131118-195621.jpg

Kenny has also learned how to turn on/off the lights. The changing table is right by the light switch, so that has become a favorite game.

  20131118-195530.jpg

And Kenny got some early Christmas presents. He had been pushing around the camera like a car, so we decided it was probably time for us to get him one. Yeah, total hit. Kid loves it. (Also, in the picture it looks like he has a sweet mohawk hair thing going. It’s just the lighting. He has hair growing on the sides also.)

And that’s a quick update of Baby Kenny.

Like always, here’s a random picture that I think is cute even though it’s a bit blurry-

20131118-195604.jpg

One thought on “10 Months

  1. Marie says:

    Oh my goodness, he is so cute!!! And I love the suit too. :) Thanks for these updates. It’s so fun to watch him grow up, even though it’s from far away.

Leave a Reply

