New Favoritest

Ken always jokes with me that I call too many things the “best thing ever” and “my favorite”. He says that I have too many favorite meals, desserts, movies, places to hang out, etc. In his mind favorite means one, used sparingly. I use it more liberally for whatever I deem to be especially delicious, fun, or exciting at the moment.

Well yesterday we found our new favorite restaurant. Ever ever ever.

Remember this post? Well we didn’t go the next day (closed on New Year’s blah), but it was worth the wait! Even Ken agrees with me that it was delicious and a new favorite.

20140110-110143.jpg

^^^Here’s the appetizer we got. It was crab dip. Delicious!

20140110-110157.jpg

^^^And we both got salmon. It was salmon with a cranberry walnut chutney, squash, and broccoli. Yum!

20140110-110208.jpg

^^^And then we both got dessert and shared. Ken got a milky way cake, and I got heath cheesecake. I can’t even explain how good this was. Gah, dying just thinking about it.

20140110-110219.jpg

20140110-110230.jpg

Look at these two cute guys! Always fun to go out with these two, especially in the middle of the work week! It’s a nice way to break up the week and have some fun.

4 thoughts on “New Favoritest

Leave a Reply

