Sssssssssseriously!

Guys, guess what? I was coherent enough to remember a sleep talking story last night. I forgot to tell Ken about it this morning before he left for work so this will be the first time he has heard about it. But that’s the best way to find out what you did in the middle of the night, right? Reading it on the Internet? Ha.

So on with the embarrassing story! Last night Ken suddenly sat up and started making a hissing sound which eventually turned into the word “ssssssssssssseriously”. He then started shaking his finger around and scolding the pretend crowd while saying “if you are going to play that joke on me, I’m going to punch you in the face!” While still wagging his finger, speaking in that harsh demanding tone he said, “you know, a funny. HAHA.” (But said in a way that was not at all a laugh. More like trying to explain a joke to the crowd that was about to get punched in the face.) He then said, “I will punch you in the face!”

In the middle of the night when this happens (at least once a week), I typically don’t have much patience for it because he has woken me up. I usually don’t think it is funny until the next morning. So anyway, to get him to stop yelling at these pretend jokesters so I could go back to sleep, I elbowed him, and he kind of pulled away like I hurt him, laid down, and went back to sleep.

So moral of the story is that if Ken ever threatens to “seriously punch you in the face!”, just elbow him, and he will back down.

Leave a Reply

