Earth Day!

It is Earth Day, people! How are you celebrating? Over here we are celebrating with presents, dinner with friends, and cake & ice cream. What? You don’t celebrate Earth Day that way? Well you should because it is my favorite man’s BIRTHDAY today! (And everything is true about us celebrating except that there is no cake or ice cream. A special request was made for pumpkin muffins, so I am about to whip those up right after I finish writing this.)

Yes, it is true. Ken has now officially tipped on the latter end of his 20’s. Don’t worry. We are in the process of getting life insurance for him STAT. (True story, though.)

20140422-140032.jpg20140422-140054.jpg20140422-140018.jpg

^^^Such a cutie, huh?

I feel so lucky to have Ken in my life. Last week he was gone on a business trip for most of the week, and after the first day or two, I realized how much Ken does for me and our little family. He is so kind, caring, and selfless. He hardly ever complains and is so willing to listen. He helps so much around the house and is such a good dad to Kenny. He really is the best husband ever, and I still don’t know how I got so lucky.

Happy Birthday, Ken!

20140422-135927.jpg

^^^Love this picture of the two of them holding hands.

 

2 thoughts on “Earth Day!

  1. Christine says:

    I agree – my brother sure was cute when he was little (I don’t really think of him as cute now – he’s my brother and that would be weird, but he is a good looking guy). But when we were younger, he HATED it when we would tell him that he was cute. Has he gotten over that?

Leave a Reply

