Boom! (Ken’s requested post title)

You know, I think that if I had a million dollars I would still love to bargain shop. It’s one of my favorite things. I love walking away from the store and thinking “oh yeah. nailed it.” while pounding Ken’s hand and saying over and over “that was criminal” and “I can’t believe we got all of that for only x dollars!” for the rest of the day.

Well that happened yesterday. It was so good that I had to blog about it.

Ken’s favorite store (by far) is Kohl’s. In fact, he is often the one that suggests we stop by when we happen to drive by Kohl’s. And, of course, I am never one to turn down an opportunity to shop, so I usually oblige. Yesterday we “stopped by” because we had a $10 off coupon if we spent $25. We hit the clearance racks and did our thing.

This is what we came away with-

021

Five shirts for me (I wanted some more loose fitting shirts I could wear while pregnant) and two dress pants for Ken (which he needed as well). And guess what the total was?

$16.11– not a typo.

The shirts were about $2.40 each and the pants were about $6 each and then with the coupon we were able to get $10 off. We made out like bandits.

And we really did walk away giving each other fists bumps and high fives.

And then we went to Sam’s and only bought produce, milk, and cheese and spent more than twice as much. I guess it all evens out, right?

2 thoughts on “Boom! (Ken’s requested post title)

  1. Tracey says:

    I love Kohl’s clearance section! I totally agree with you about the bargin shopping, it’s the best feeling to get a good deal. A few months ago we found a coat for Marli at Kohl’s that was orginially $80 for only $6 and I was excited about it for days haha.

  2. Haha reminds me of the old Ross days and the “guess how much this cost” game. I would have guessed that all those clothes put together would have cost one million dollars, but boy was I wrong haha.

Leave a Reply

