Hair

So Mister Reed has some hair. A good amount of it, too. I bet he will lose it, but I’ve got to show you a pic before he does-

IMG_3645

Cute, huh?

So they say that what causes heartburn when you are pregnant is hair growth for your baby. (Don’t know if that is true or not, but go with me.) I had major heartburn at times. Even fruit snacks gave me heartburn. I can’t even tell you how many bottles of Tums I went through.

Anyway, it was a week and a half from my due date, and I was running low on Tums. I had about 15 left or so, which would normally only last me a few days, but I started rationing them because I didn’t want to buy a whole new bottle to only need it for one day because I went into labor.

One night I was in the living room drinking hot chocolate (I swear that helped my heartburn . . . Or at least it was a great excuse for all the hot chocolate I was drinking) and I heard the all to familiar *clank clank clank roll plop* sound of a magical Tum. Except for I was in the living room. And my precious Tums bottle was kept in my bedroom next to my bed. And I was in the living room with heart burn. But my Tums was not. But it was being eaten.

Yes, Ken was eating my Tums. For calcium.

Needless to say, I was not happy about it. He got an earful. :)

Leave a Reply

