2 Months and Blessing Day

Look who turned 2 months 3 weeks ago!

025

027

I wanted to wait until he had his 2 month check up so I could really say how everything is (was) going.

He seems to be doing well! As an update on the reflux, we were doing great after a few minor bumps. He was nursing a lot (A LOT) better, and it seemed fairly normal.

Unfortunately we’ve regressed this week. He is back to screaming while nursing. His doctor recommended increasing his dosage of the medicine he is taking, so hopefully that does the trick.

But other than that, he really is a dream! He sleeps from 10 at night to 6 or 7 in the morning (hallelujah! I’m trying not to get my hopes up that this will continue because I know it is typical for them to go through a growth spurt at 3 months . . . but let’s not kid ourselves. my hopes are up. real up.)

He is also such a smiley, happy baby. I love how sometimes when he is crying, I will walk over to look at him, and he will look me in the eye, stop crying, and just break out into an enormous grin. It just melts my heart.

And his snuggles! I love it. If I could just wrap him up and keep him this size forever, I would. I just love snuggling this little one.

039

Here Reed is on his blessing day! My family came down for the special day, and here my mom is with the baby blessing outfit she crocheted for him. It was so cute! I wish I had taken a more up close shot of the outfit. It is adorable!

DSCN0465

Reed is named after my Dad, David Reed Manning. Here they are together.

035

And here Reed is, again, in his special blessing outfit with his cousins.

His blessing day was a very nice day. Unfortunately the microphone wasn’t turned on for the blessing so I couldn’t quite hear it, but Ken wrote down what he could remember. And, of course, Reed had a blow-out during Sunday School while Ken was teaching. Everyone heard it, and it got all over the onesie I made with his name stitched on it, but thankfully it didn’t get on the white crocheted outfit.

Anyway, we love this little boy so much! Kenny is so good at being gentle and kind to “Reedy”. He is always looking out for him and concerned for his well being. The other day we were making cookies and Reed was sleeping, but Kenny didn’t want Reed to miss out on the fun so he kept on yelling down the hallway, “Reedy! Cookies!!!”

IMG_3957

P.S. He officially rolls over. He did it about a week ago while on our bed and then he did it again tonight while on the ground. Please slow down time.

One thought on “2 Months and Blessing Day

Leave a Reply

