Kennyisms

IMG_4295

So Kenny has been speaking in sentences for a while now, so I’ve started compiling some of his funny “Kennyisms”.

If I ask Kenny to do something, Kenny will sometimes say, “puh… Puh…. Puh… Puh-lease.” Not in a sort of way to give me sass but more of that he thinks that is what you’re supposed to say in that situation.

Similarly, a few times lately I have asked Kenny to do something, and he hasn’t listened. (Crazy, right?) When I get tired of asking, typically I’ll say something like “okay Kenny, I’m serious. You need to get in your car seat now.” To which he will reply with, “Mom! It is called patience. You need to get some.”

We were driving in the car and it was completely silent and all of a sudden Kenny says, “Mom, then what happened?” I said, I’m not really sure what you’re asking. Then he said, “me don’t know either, mom.” Ha, happens to me all the time, kid.

Kenny loves the song “Follow the Prophet”. He loves to march around and make it into a “follow the leader” game. My favorite is when he sings the song though- “Follow the prophet. Follow the prophet. Don’t go stray. Follow the prophet. Follow the prophet. Go that way!”

Me: Kenny make sure you eat the skin of your apple so you can get the nutrients. Kenny: “treats?!” (He thought I said treat when I said nutrients) me: no, nutrients. It’s where all the vitamins are for you to grow big and strong. Kenny: *looks at the skin closely* “me no see them!”

IMG_4271

^Completely candid during a Friday “Family Movie Night”… which Kenny gets confused with Family Home Evening every Monday. This is how it goes down every Monday. “Kenny, it’s Family Home Evening. Let’s go do it!” Kenny- “Movie!!!?!! Popcorn?” Us- “No, that Family Movie Night, not Family Home Evening.”

IMG_4299 IMG_4300 IMG_4301 IMG_4302

^As I was looking through pictures, I came across these. This is when Kenny was sick (probably like 3 months ago). It was the weirdest thing seeing him so calm. He sat on the couch all day. It was really quite sad… and also eerily quiet.

IMG_4475

We love this silly boy.

One thought on “Kennyisms

  1. Hahahaha! Kenny, I’m sorry your silly mom hasn’t learned patience yet. I tried to teach her, but it looks like it’s still a work in progress.

    Also, I’m sorry that Family Movie Night and Family Home Evening aren’t the same thing. That’s tough, bud.

    And finally, I’m glad your mom lets you wear your Christmas p.j.’s when your sick. Does she wear her complementary ugly Christmas sweater to match? Oh, what’s that? It’s just her regular “cute” sweater? Oh dear…

Leave a Reply

