Nanny and Papa Visit

A few weeks ago Nanny and Papa (my parents) visited. It was such a treat! Kenny asks all the time now when Nanny and Papa are going to come back… and I have to agree. When are you? ;)

For a Christmas present, I took my mom horse back riding. She mentioned to me one time that she really missed riding horses (bc she grew up on a farm), and so we took the boys out while she was down here to introduce them to horses!

20160129_114219

My mom is such a pro. The owner was trying to get a feel for how well she could ride horses, and after a few minutes he turned to me and said that my mom was great. I have to agree.

20160129_113658

The boys also loved being on the horse. (Especially Kenny after he overcame his initial nervousness.)

We also celebrated the boys’ birthdays by going to Chuck-E-Cheese because Kenny is LOVING coin machines, so we thought he would really love going there. (And we were right!) He loves to do his chores (sort the clean silverware) to save money to go get candy from the machines. He gets 3 pennies each time he sorts the silverware and 1 penny for his tithing.

Anyway, Chuck-E-Cheese:

(Sorry I don’t have many pictures of Kenny because I stayed with Reed for a lot of it)

20160130_122339

20160130_121010

^^^Can you guess that he loved being able to climb the stairs as much as he wanted?

20160130_113503

^^^Staring at all the games and a bit overwhelmed by all the noise.

20160130_130319

^^^And here’s some of the things the boys got for all of their hard work. ;)

We loved having Nanny and Papa down here with us. Come back soon!

Leave a Reply

