3 Months

So today is mine and Kenneth’s 3 month mark! AKA 1/4 of a year! AKA awesome!

I knew that I was going to learn a ton about Ken (which I have loved!), but I am surprised how much I have learned about myself. I feel like I have learned more about myself in the last 3 months than I have in my whole college experience thus far. It’s not necessarily a bad thing, in fact, I think it’s good that I’ve learned so much about myself, but I just wasn’t expecting it. Being married is awesome, and I love every day. It’s so interesting and fun to think ahead to what our future may hold for us. When I look ahead, I know that it’s not going to just be unicorns and rainbows (which would be awful if it really was). I know that we are going to have trials and hard times. I am glad that I will have my best friend by my side, though.

Anyway, I am going to stop talking about this because, let’s be honest, I still have so much to learn because we have only been married 3 months.

Do you want to know what else the three month mark means? We are going to get our luncheon/temple/reception video! I am so excited! Our videographer was CineStory Wedding Films. I love their work! I highly recommend them (and no I am not getting paid to say that).

Here is the highlight video that was made for us:

Hopefully we’ll be getting the real DVD’s soon.

One thought on “3 Months

  1. Glad you two are enjoying married life <3 :) I just barely wrote a blog post similar to this…being married I have learned more about myself as well. Tons more! Anyway, Happy three months :)

Leave a comment